Skip to content

Seedings Announced for 2024 Big South Women's Lacrosse Championship

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( -- For the second consecutive year, associate member Mercer University has earned the No. 1 seed in the Big South Women’s Lacrosse Championship and will host the league’s four-team postseason tournament next weekend, it was announced today.  The Bears finished a perfect 8-0 in league matches and are the outright Big South regular-season champions for the second-straight year.  Mercer is seeking its third consecutive Big South Tournament crown in three years of associate membership.