Skip to content

Rikkonen, Newman, Greco Headline ECC Men's Tennis Major Awards

Queens senior Roni Rikkonen (Tampere, Finland) has been voted the ECC Men’s Tennis Player of the Year, as voted on by the league’s four head coaches and announced on Thursday afternoon, ahead of this weekend’s 2024 ECC Men’s Tennis Championship. St. Thomas Aquinas freshman Seth Newman (Cambridge, England) earned Rookie of the Year recognition while Daemen head coach Richard Greco was tabbed the Coach of the Year.