Skip to content

Big South Announces 2024 Women's Tennis Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( -- UNC Asheville’s Linge Steenkamp (Bloemfontein, South Africa) has been voted the Big South Conference Women’s Tennis Player of the Year by the league’s head coaches, it was announced today by the conference office.  Asheville head coach Lise Gregory was voted Coach of the Year, the Bulldogs’ Alexis Nyborg (Moreland Hills, Ohio) was voted Freshman of the Year by the group and Charleston Southern’s Jessica Braun (Canton, Mich.) was tabbed Newcomer of the Year.  Gardner-Webb’s Emilia Roslund (Lund, Sweden) was voted Women’s Tennis Scholar-Athlete of the Year by the Big South’s Sports Information Directors.