Skip to content

Big South Announces 2024 Women's Lacrosse Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – Mercer’s Gabby DiVirgilio (Suwanee, Ga.) has been voted the 2024 Big South Women’s Lacrosse Offensive Player of the Year by the Conference’s head coaches, it was announced this morning by the league office.  In addition, Mercer’s Kayla Soltys (Gainesville, Va.) is the Midfielder of the Year, while Furman’s Katelyn Sousa (New Fairfield, Conn.) and Wofford’s Lily Barger (Matthews, N.C.) shared the Defensive Player of the Year honor from the panel.  High Point midfielder Aryss Lindsey (Silver Spring, Md.) was selected Newcomer of the Year, Mercer midfielder Ansley Walters (Canton, Ga.) was tabbed Freshman of the Year, while High Point’s Lyndsey Boswell was voted Coach of the Year.  The Big South’s sports information directors voted Furman’s Hannah Dintino (Westminster, Md.) as the Women’s Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year.