Skip to content

Big South Announces 2024 Women's Golf Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( -- High Point’s Ella Perna was voted the 2024 Big South Women’s Golfer of the Year, while teammate Anna Howerton was voted Freshman of the Year by the league’s head coaches and announced this past Tuesday afternoon as part of the Women’s Golf Championship Awards Ceremony.  HPU’s Julia McLaughlin was selected as the Newcomer of the Year, and Charleston Southern head coach Chan Metts was voted Coach of the Year by the panel.  Gardner-Webb junior Neza Siftar was voted Women’s Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year by the Big South’s sports information directors.