Skip to content

Big South Announces 2024 Softball Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – Radford sophomore outfielder Lexie Roberts (Mebane, N.C.) and Charleston Southern freshman Nealy Lamb (Cades, S.C.) have been voted Big South Softball Player of the Year and Pitcher of the Year, respectively, by the league’s head coaches, it was announced this afternoon.  Lamb was also selected Freshman of the Year, Winthrop’s Megan Powell (Eden, N.C.) earned Newcomer of the Year honors, and USC Upstate head coach Chris Hawkins was voted Big South Coach of the Year.  CSU’s Annah Junge (Ballwin, Mo.) was voted Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the third consecutive year by the Big South’s sports information directors.