Skip to content

Big South Announces 2024 Men's Tennis Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – Gardner-Webb’s Eduardo Dias (Parana, Brazil) has been voted the 2024 Big South Men’s Tennis Player of the Year by the league’s head coaches, it was announced Thursday.  Runnin’ Bulldogs’ head coach Mike Griffith was voted Coach of the Year, Presbyterian College’s Evgenios Vasilakis (Athens, Greence) was selected Freshman of the Year by the group, and Radford’s Evan Edwards (Fayetteville, Ark) was tabbed Newcomer of the Year.  UNC Asheville senior Jon Brann Reid (Hickory, N.C.) was voted Men’s Tennis Scholar-Athlete of the Year by the Big South’s sports information directors.