Skip to content

Big South Announces 2023 Women's Soccer Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – USC Upstate forward Dara Russo (Miamisburg, Ohio) and Radford defender Helena Willson (Leesburg, Va.) have been voted the 2023 Big South Women’s Soccer Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year, respectively, by the conference’s head coaches, it was announced today by the league office.  Charleston Southern goalie Jenna Moran (Naples, Fla.) was voted the Goalkeeper of the Year, while Radford forward Eileen Albers (Melsungen, Germany) was tabbed Freshman of the Year.  High Point forward Tessa Carlin (Winnipeg, Canada) was voted Newcomer of the Year, Radford head coach Ben Sohrabi was voted Coach of the Year, and the Big South’s sports information directors voted CSU’s Dakota Fiedler (Forked River, N.J.) the Women’s Soccer Scholar-Athlete of the Year.