Skip to content

Big South Announces 2023 Volleyball Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( –- High Point outside hitter Dylan Maberry (Magnolia, Texas) has been voted the 2023 Big South Conference Volleyball Player of the Year, while HPU head coach Ryan Meek was selected Coach of the Year by the league’s head coaches, it was announced this afternoon by the conference office.  In addition, the coaches voted High Point’s Allie Gray (Omaha, Neb.) the Setter of the Year, Gardner-Webb libero Sophia Kotsovolos (Tampa, Fla.) the Defensive Player of the Year, High Point middle blocker Eve Wilson (Sandy, Utah) the Freshman of the Year, and HPU rightside/outside hitter Christine Graf (Minneapolis, Minn.) as the Newcomer of the Year.  UNC Asheville’s Ona Elkins (Asheville, N.C.) was selected Scholar-Athlete of the Year by the league’s sports information directors.