Skip to content

Big South Announces 2023 Softball Annual Award Winners

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – Longwood sophomore infielder Jaden Pone (Hope Mills, N.C.) and Campbell redshirt-sophomore Isabella Smith (Raleigh, N.C.) have been voted Big South Softball Player of the Year and Pitcher of the Year, respectively, by the league’s head coaches, it was announced this afternoon.  In addition, Longwood head coach Dr. Megan Brown was voted Big South Coach of the Year, while Campbell’s Madilyn Gillespie (Bishop, Ga.) earned Freshman of the Year honors.  Charleston Southern’s Annah Junge (Ballwin, Mo.) was voted Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the second consecutive year by the Big South’s sports information directors.